Editing Ugh…

Latest post to my Writing Blog..

Crazy8 Writing

editing

I totally hate the editing process. Well, not sure if that is the correct word. I love ready through the book I wrote, so as part of the editing process, I like that part. I just hate cutting and adding to my book after I have that feeling of completion of the novel.

When I wrote my last novel my brother gave me some great advice, “Put it away and don’t look at it for 2 months.” This was wonderful advice. I had gotten over the ‘honeymoon’ stage of loving my book and could now read it objectively. But I still hated having to edit it…

While reading through it I found that the same part I thought was boring when writing it was still boring when reading through it this time. Ugh… fixing that section was not going to be fun.

I knew I needed the information contained in that chapter to…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

