More With Less: Cooking Adventure: Applesauce Bread Pudding

Latest post on my Cooking blog…

Crazy8 Cooking

applesauce

3. Applesauce Bread Pudding, pg. 269 

I decided to try a dessert recipe from the More-With-Less Cookbook. (Here is where I started this journey.)

I had some applesauce in the cabinet so I decided to try this recipe. The rating is 6 of 8. Some of my children do not like bread pudding at all so I think that is why they did not like the recipe. The recipe actually came out wonderful.

I actually followed this recipe mostly as written. The only change I made was I did not remember to reserve the 1/2 c. applesauce so the top did not have that on it.

I did double the recipe and used (2) 9 x 9 baking dishes. It doubled easily. I also did not have any dry bread on hand so I toasted the slices of bread in the oven while my husband made garlic bread. Just to save…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

