More With Less: Cooking Adventure: Chinese Meatballs

Latest Cooking blog post

Crazy8 Cooking

chinese meatballs

2. Chinese Meatballs, pg. 170

I had some more hamburger leftover from this weekend so I decided to try another hamburger recipe from the More-With-Less Cookbook. (Here is where I started this journey.)

This recipe did not come out that great. 5.5 out of 8. The kids said they would eat it again if I made it but asked if I would cut down on the amount of vinegar next time.

As usual I did not follow the recipe exactly. The only part I did do correctly was that sauce mixture that ended up containing too much vinegar. Should have gone with my gut and reduced it then.

I used carrots, onions, mushrooms, green beans, garlic, celery, and crushed pineapple for that first stir fry section instead of what was there.

I only used 1 pound of ground beef to make the meatballs.

The sauce was changed a bit…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

