More With Less: Cooking Adventure: Whipped Topping – 1

Latest Cooking blog post…

Crazy8 Cooking

whipped topping pic

4. Whipped Topping – 1, pg. 281

Another recipe from the More-With-Less Cookbook. (Here is where I started this journey.)

This is a recipe we have made in the past. It has been a while and I had totally forgotten this recipe was in the book. It is listed under “Topping, Whipped – 1” in the index.

Rating for this was 8 of 8 when we have made it before. This time it was a 5 of 8 due to one change I made which I will not do again.

I did chill the bowl and water in the upright freezer till the bowl had a bit of ice forming on the sides. I did follow the recipe almost as written except for…

When I have made this previously I had made a note in the cookbook for myself to remind me to decrease the lemon juice to 1 T. and add 2 t. of vanilla…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

