Missing My Grandmother

Crazy8 Genealogy

e0c8ae2c-a9a2-4519-90dd-49a6c0f7be0d

Genealogy to me has always been a passion. If I start up with it I am sucked in for months at a time. But my greatest ally in this search for my ancestors has died, my Grandma.

I am finding it difficult to work on genealogy without her. I couldn’t even look at my genealogy notebooks for the months after her death. Just yesterday I was able to do a little research online.

Slide5

His is a picture of my grandmother and grandfather from many years ago.

Today I found a copy of my grandfather’s brother’s “Notice of Intention to Marry” and there were the names of my grandmother and grandfather. It brought tears to my eyes as I thought how much my grandmother would have loved seeing a copy of this.

She loved seeing the original documents from years ago that had family members names on them. She would have…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

