My favorite PLANTS: Dreaming of Spring in Vermont

Crazy8 Gardening

plants

It is VERY cold here and I am trying to think of gardening plans for spring but it is very difficult. To see past that snow and ice covered garden bed into the the beautiful spring and lively little shoots that will be coming up. So, I will instead write about my favorite plants to grow here in Vermont and why I enjoy them so much.

plants

One of my favorite plants is the Yellow Baby Bear Pear tomato. This is a great variety for here in Vermont. These come up so much faster than the regular beefsteak tomatoes and are sweet and pop in your mouth fresh. Oh man, they are so good. We start them inside around the end of January or beginning of February. Sooo, in December it’s just the thought of these that I have to dream about.

plants

Another awesome favorite I have and that does really…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

